PDA

View Full Version : Ragnar checking in!!

Ragnar
09-01-2009, 15:21
Fear not! I'm here! No need to shut da game down!!

I've been playing online text based games since 2006. One game I played just shut down and on the forum it has threads about other text based games to play, which is how I found this game.

This seem to be a nice community. No where except here have I posted a thread on a game forum and ended up with three PMs from players offering help!!

I joined right after the last round started and I think I'm geting it down pretty well for a total n00bie. Last round I ended ranking 48th, and right now I got...

http://www.vgchat.com/nation-wars.jpg

and I'm still figuring things out! After a few rounds, if I'm crashing and bombing, then I might contact a few of you pros!!

And before some one yells out 'BUY A TON OF MILITARY!! ALL THAT LAND WILL MAKE YOU A DEAD NATION!!' Yes, I already am!! :D

One little question, does GDN and TDN actually help? It looks like no one every joines those!!

nosejam
09-01-2009, 15:33
And before some one yells out 'BUY A TON OF MILITARY!! ALL THAT LAND WILL MAKE YOU A DEAD NATION!!' Yes, I already am!! :D

One little question, does GDN and TDN actually help? It looks like no one every joines those!!

G and T can be useful in certain instances, like if you're third/fourth and don't want to be grabbed by the top two guys. And maybe if stocking really really low GDN could work. TDN is also useful if you're worried about being suicided, see the top states in The Long Journey. But I'm probably not the best person to ask as I rarely use them lol.

Hope you enjoy your stay here most of us are friendly...

Ragnar
09-01-2009, 16:45
LOL!! It looks like a graveyard in that version!!! http://forums.nation-wars.com/images/icons/icon10.gifhttp://forums.nation-wars.com/images/icons/icon10.gifhttp://forums.nation-wars.com/images/icons/icon10.gif

Mr President
09-01-2009, 20:26
Fear not! I'm here! No need to shut da game down!!