PDA

View Full Version : Elite'tism -vs- Noobs

Rassputtin
06-12-2008, 14:43
I have been discussing this with Grim Digital quite a bit, and in doing so I can not help but be overwhelmingly reminded of when I first started playing this game years ago.

Let me start by saying that the first set I ever played was the most exhilirating, most fun set that I ever played. See I was a noob. I didn't come on the forums, I happend by the game site by clicking to it through one of those voting sites. I was looking for a good game to play as planetarion went totally pay to play, and planetarion kind of sucked as there was 1 huge alliance amongst all the planetarion "vets" called fury. And they basically made all the rules and enforced their will and if you werent LEET enough to join them the game was no fun.

So I went to wow. I signed up, I logged in used my turns and logged out. I logged back in the next day to find I was attacked..........and someone took some of my land. I was unaware of the rules and since I was peacefully expanding this meant war. So I attacked him back. A few standard attacks, a handful of AA's and quite a few AR's. That'll teach him I thought. The next day I logged back in and he had done the same to me.

I tallied the losses and built more troops and struck back, all the while thinking this game is awesome, and I'm gonna kill this guy before he could kill me. So he and I went back and forth most of the entire set beating the snot out of eachother over and over again, neither able to kill the other.

Those few weeks, when myself and this noob had the excitement of a personal war, inflicting massive damage on the other, then logging in to see how well we were struck back were the most exciting I've ever played.

Imagine that..... Two noobs beating the hell out of eachother = fun.

I still remember the state name....... "DUNE", if your playing now or remember that PM me.