PDA

View Full Version : Psychology

-Z-
07-29-2008, 23:03
Are we allowed to discuss science?

I became interested in a wide variety of drugs when I studied philosophy and psychology in College.

Since then I have always been interested in how certain drugs such as selective seritonine re-uptake inhibitors, MAO inhibitors, cannabis, alcohol, caffine, LSD, and mescaline can effect a persons psychology, and physiology.

Why is it that we can not discuss civil matters of science on these forums?

Dr. Hoffman, and Aldus Huxley were both prime examples of men who helped the world with their studies and experiments with drugs.

Z

Mr President
07-29-2008, 23:25
I don't care if there is a discussion on drugs. Like the effects it has had on society and things like that. What i don't want to see if people talking about how they just took such and such drugs and now they are flying high and how cool it is and how others should try it.. And i don't want to see posts asking other members if they have used certain drugs.

All these stupid posts and comments about the enforced rule is getting old. I'm sorry if you don't like it. If it bugs some of you that much then leave.. I really don't understand why some of you can't respect a simple rule.

I have made it clear on what is acceptable. but some continue to push the ropes for nothing more then a laugh.

My god all we did was simply ask all the drug users to tone it down some and not inform everyone on here how stoned they are.. Holy crap stop the press..

Let's not make this more then it is..

Z, i have no problem with this post. As long as some people don't mess it up for you. Then it will be deleted.

Mr President
07-29-2008, 23:28
and one more thing. Dogma did what i asked him to do. This complete disrespect for his post that i asked him to make is getting old.